MSG News

  • Thursday, June 27, 2013

    “SUMMER ICE” HEATS UP ON MSG+ STARTING JULY 1

    The Best of the Rangers, Devils and Islanders’ 2013 Seasons Every

    Monday, Thursday and Friday Through August

    Featuring Insight from MSG Networks’ Hockey Analysts and Reporters

    New York, NY (June 27, 2013) – MSG+ will showcase the best games from the Rangers, Devils and Islanders’ 2013 seasons with all-new episodes of “Summer Ice” presented by RAM every Monday, Thursday and Friday at 8:00 p.m. between July 1 and August 30.

    Rangers “Summer Ice” on Monday nights will feature former Rangers captain Dave Maloney and MSG Rangers reporter John Giannone as they look back at nine of the most exciting Rangers wins over the course of the season.

    Devils “Summer Ice” starts on the 4th of July with Devils legend Ken Daneyko and MSG+ Devils reporter Deb Placey as they break down the top games of New Jersey’s season.

    The puck drops on Islanders “Summer Ice” the following night, Friday, July 5, as Islanders great Butch Goring and MSG+ Islanders reporter Peter Ruttgaizer relive one of the most exciting seasons in recent memory.

    Below is the complete schedule for “Summer Ice” on MSG+.

    Monday, July 1 – 8:00 p.m.
    NY Rangers at Boston Bruins (2/12)                               

    Thursday, July 4 – 8:00 p.m.
    Washington Capitals at NJ Devils (1/25)                              

    Friday, July 5 – 8:00 p.m.
    NY Islanders at NY Rangers (2/14)                               

    Monday, July 8 – 8:00 p.m.
    NY Rangers at Philadelphia Flyers (3/26)                               

    Thursday, July 11 – 8:00 p.m.
    NY Rangers at NJ Devils (2/5)                                

    Friday, July 12 – 8:00 p.m.
    NY Islanders at Montreal Canadiens (2/21)                                 

    Monday, July 15 – 8:00 p.m.
    Toronto Maple Leafs at NY Rangers (4/10)                                  

    Thursday, July 18 – 8:00 p.m.
    Pittsburgh Penguins at NJ Devils (2/9)                                  

    Friday, July 19 – 8:00 p.m.
    Montreal Canadiens at NY Islanders (3/5)                             

    Monday, July 22 – 8:00 p.m.
    NY Rangers at NY Islanders (4/13)                                                              

    Thursday, July 25 – 8:00 p.m.
    Philadelphia Flyers at NJ Devils (2/15)                        

    Friday, July 26 – 8:00 p.m.
    NY Islanders at Washington Capitals (3/26)                            

    Monday, July 29 – 8:00 p.m.
    NY Rangers at Carolina Hurricanes (4/25)                                                               

    Thursday, August 1 – 8:00 p.m.
    NJ Devils at Washington Capitals (2/21)                           

    Friday, August 2 – 8:00 p.m.
    NY Islanders at Philadelphia Flyers (3/28)                             

    Monday, August 5 – 8:00 p.m.
    Washington Capitals at NY Rangers - Eastern Conference Quarterfinals - Game 3 (5/6)                               

    Thursday, August 8 – 8:00 p.m.
    Buffalo Sabres at NJ Devils (3/7)           

    Friday, August 9 – 8:00 p.m.
    NY Islanders at Boston Bruins (4/11)                          

    Monday, August 12 – 8:00 p.m.
    Washington Capitals at NY Rangers - Eastern Conference Quarterfinals - Game 4 (5/8)                                                            

    Thursday, August 15 – 8:00 p.m.
    Winnipeg Jets at NJ Devils (3/10)                             

    Friday, August 16 – 9:30 p.m.
    NY Islanders at Winnipeg Jets (4/20)                           

    Monday, August 19 – 8:00 p.m.
    Washington Capitals at NY Rangers - Eastern Conference Quarterfinals - Game 6 (5/12)                             

    Thursday, August 22 – 8:00 p.m.
    NJ Devils at Carolina Hurricanes (3/21)                             

    Friday, August 23 – 8:00 p.m.
    NY Islanders at Pittsburgh Penguins - Eastern Conference Quarterfinals - Game 2 (5/3)                      

    Monday, August 26 – 8:00 p.m.
    NY Rangers at Washington Capitals - Eastern Conference Quarterfinals - Game 7 (5/13)                               

    Thursday, August 29 – 8:00 p.m.
    Florida Panthers at NJ Devils (4/20)                   

    Friday, August 30 – 9:30 p.m.
    Pittsburgh Penguins at NY Islanders - Eastern Conference Quarterfinals - Game 4 (5/7)

    For more information about “Summer Ice” on MSG+, go to www.msg.com and follow @MSGNetworks on Twitter.

    MSG Networks is the exclusive local television home of the New York Knicks, New York Rangers, New Jersey Devils, New York Islanders, Buffalo Sabres, New York Liberty and New York Red Bulls, and the official regional sports networks of the New York Giants. MSG Networks also telecasts over 100 live college basketball games and over 40 live college football games from top national conferences (SEC, Big 12, Big East, Pac 12, Conference USA), as well as horse racing, boxing and award-winning original programming. In 2013, MSG Networks received 18 New York Emmy Awards, including 16 for MSG and one each for MSG+ and MSG.com. MSG’s 85 Emmys over the past six years are more than any single network or station in the region during that time.

    BACK TO MSG.COM