MSG News

  • Tuesday, May 28, 2013

    MSG+ To Telecast 17 Liberty Home Games This Summer

    MSG+ TO TELECAST 17 LIBERTY HOME GAMES THIS SUMMER

     New York Liberty Tip-Off Their Home Schedule Friday, May 31 at 7:30 p.m. on MSG+

    New York, NY (May 28, 2013) – MSG+ will telecast the New York Liberty’s entire home schedule this season, a total of 17 games, starting Friday, May 31 at 7:30 p.m. when the team hosts the Tulsa Shock.

    MSG+’s Liberty broadcast team will feature veteran play-by-play announcer Mike Crispino along with analyst and former Stanford University star Rosalyn Gold-Onwude, who returns for her second season behind the mic.

    The Liberty will call the Prudential Center in Newark, NJ home for the third and final summer of Madison Square Garden’s historic, top-to-bottom Transformation. The team will also continue to work with the Garden of Dreams Foundation, a non-profit charitable organization that works with all areas of The Madison Square Garden Company to help make dreams come true for children facing obstacles in the tri-state area.

    Date Opponent Game Time Network
    Friday, May. 31
    vs. Tulsa Shock
    7:30 PM MSG+
    Wednesday, June 5
    vs. Indiana Fever
    11:00 AM MSG+
    Sunday, June 9
    vs. Atlanta Dream 3:00 PM MSG+
    Friday, June 14
    vs. Connecticut Sun
    7:30 PM MSG+
    Sunday, June 23
    vs. San Antonio Silver Stars
    3:00 PM MSG+
    Sunday, July 7
    vs. Chicago Sky
    3:00 PM MSG+
    Tuesday, July 9
    vs. Seattle Storm 7:00 PM MSG+
    Saturday, July 13
    vs. Indiana Fever
    6:00 PM MSG+
    Thursday, July 18
    vs. Chicago Sky
    11:00 AM MSG+
    Saturday, August 3
    vs. Connecticut Sun
    6:00 PM MSG+
    Tuesday, August 6
    vs. Washington Mystics
    11:00 AM MSG+
    Saturday, August 10
    vs. Los Angeles Sparks
    1:00 PM MSG+
    Friday, August. 16
    vs. Washington Mystics
    7:30 PM MSG+
    Tuesday, August 27
    vs. Minnesota Lynx
    7:00 PM MSG+
    Friday, August 30
    vs. Indiana Fever
    7:30 PM MSG+
    Friday, September 6
    vs. Atlanta Dream
    7:30 PM MSG+
    Tuesday, September 10
    vs. Phoenix Mercury
    7:00 PM MSG+

    CLICK FOR MORE ON THE LIBERTY