MSG News

  • Tuesday, January 15, 2013

    MSG Networks Announces 2013 New York Rangers Regular Season Telecast Schedule

    First Weekend of Games to Feature Two Rivalry Matchups

    Rangers at Bruins – Saturday, January 19 at 7:00 p.m.

    Rangers vs. Penguins – Sunday, January 20 at 7:00 p.m.

    Sam Rosen and Joe Micheletti Return to the Booth

    New York, NY (January 15, 2013) – MSG Networks will carry 41 of the 48 New York Rangers games during the 2013 regular season. MSG’s telecast schedule starts Saturday, January 19, at 7:00 p.m. when the Rangers visit the Boston Bruins, followed the next day at 7:00 p.m. by the Rangers home opener at Madison Square Garden when the team hosts the Pittsburgh Penguins. A complete regular season schedule is below.

    Sam Rosen will return for his 29th season as the play-by-play voice of the Rangers and will be joined for the seventh season by in-game analyst Joe Micheletti. Al Trautwig will serve as host of Rangers telecasts for all home games and Bill Pidto will handle host responsibilities for all road games. John Giannone will resume his reporter duties for all Rangers games, while Ron Duguay, Brian Leetch, Mike Keenan and Dave Maloney will contribute as in-studio analysts throughout the season.

    Rangers game telecasts will be preceded by the 30-minute “Visa Rangers Game Night” pregame show and immediately followed by the “Mercedes Rangers Postgame Show.” "Hockey Night Live,” MSG Networks’ weekly comprehensive hockey show, will follow Saturday night games throughout the season.

    MSG will telecast a live, two-hour look-in at the Rangers’ training camp session from the MSG Training Center, on Thursday, January 17, starting at 11:00 a.m. “Rangers Training Camp Live,” which was originally scheduled for Wednesday, will be hosted by Trautwig and will feature interviews with players and coaches and analysis from MSG’s Rangers experts, including Rosen, Micheletti, Giannone, Maloney and Kenny Albert, as Blueshirts fans get their first look at the 2013 Rangers team.

    Date Opponent Game Time Network
    Saturday, Jan. 19
    at Bruins
    7:00 PM MSG
    Sunday, Jan. 20
    vs. Pittsburgh 7:00 PM MSG
    Wednesday, Jan. 23
    vs. Bruins
    7:30 PM NBCSN
    Thursday, Jan. 24
    at Flyers
    7:00 PM MSG
    Saturday, Jan. 26
    vs. Maple Leafs
    7:00 PM MSG+
    Tuesday, Jan. 29
    vs. Flyers
    7:00 PM MSG
    Thursday, Jan. 31
    vs. Penguins
    7:00 PM MSG
    Saturday, Feb. 2 at Lightning
    7:00 PM MSG+
    Tuesday, Feb. 5
    at Devils
    7:00 PM MSG
    Thursday, Feb. 7
    vs. Islanders
    7:00 PM MSG
    Sunday, Feb. 10
    vs. Lightning 7:30 PM MSG
    Tuesday, Feb. 12
    at Bruins
    7:30 PM MSG
    Thursday, Feb. 14
    vs. Islanders
    7:00 PM MSG
    Sunday, Feb. 17
    vs. Capitals
    6:00 PM NBCSN
    Tuesday, Feb. 19
    vs. Canadiens
    7:00 PM MSG
    Thursday, Feb. 21
    at Senators
    7:30 PM MSG
    Saturday, Feb. 23
    at Canadiens
    7:00 PM MSG
    Tuesday, Feb. 26
    vs. Jets
    7:00 PM MSG
    Thursday, Feb. 28
    vs. Lightning
    7:00 PM MSG+
    Sunday, March 3
    vs. Sabres 7:30 PM MSG
    Tuesday, March 5
    vs. Flyers
    7:30 PM MSG
    Thursday, March 7
    at Islanders
    7:00 PM MSG
    Friday, March 8
    vs. Senators
    7:00 PM MSG
    Sunday, March 10
    at Capitals
    12:30 PM NBC
    Tuesday, March 12
    at Sabres 7:00 PM MSG
    Thursday, March 14
    at Jets
    8:00 PM MSG+
    Saturday, March 16
    at Penguins
    1:00 PM MSG
    Monday, March 18 vs. Hurricanes
    7:00 PM MSG
    Tuesday, March 19
    at Devils
    7:00 PM MSG
    Thursday, March 21
    vs. Panthers
    7:00 PM MSG
    Sunday, March 24
    at. Capitals
    7:00 PM NBCSN
    Tuesday, March 26
    at Flyers
    7:30 PM MSG
    Thursday, March 28
    at Senators
    7:30 PM MSG
    Saturday, March 30 at Canadiens
    7:00 PM MSG
    Monday, April 1
    vs. Jets
    7:00 PM MSG
    Wednesday, April 3
    vs. Penguins
    7:30 PM NBCSN
    Friday, April 5
    at Penguins
    7:00 PM MSG+
    Saturday, April 6
    at Hurricanes 7:00 PM MSG
    Monday, April 8
    at Maple Leafs
    7:00 PM MSG
    Wednesday, April 10
    vs. Maple Leafs
    7:00 PM MSG
    Saturday, April 13
    at Islanders
    7:00 PM MSG
    Tuesday, April 16
    vs. Flyers 7:30 PM MSG
    Thursday, April 18
    vs. Panthers
    7:00 PM MSG
    Friday, April 19
    at Sabres
    7:00 PM MSG
    Sunday, April 21
    vs. Devils
    TBD
    NBC
    Tuesday, April 23
    at Panthers
    7:30 PM MSG
    Thursday, April 25
    at Hurricanes
    7:00 PM MSG
    Saturday, April 27
    vs. Devils
    TBD NBC