Rangers Blanked by Canadiens

The Rangers fired 23 shots at Carey Price but were unable to get one past the Montreal goalie, as the Blueshirts lost, 1-0, Thursday. Henrik Lundqvist made 25 saves in the tilt.

Highlights, Reactions & Game Stats

Rangers Features

Latest Video

2 hours ago

Rangers Lose to Canadiens: Highlights & Analysis (1/29)

Brian Leetch and Al Trautwig break down the tight battle between the Blueshirts and Habs at The Garden.

3 hours ago

Lundqvist on Rangers' Loss: We Can't Afford to Have Mistakes (1/29)

Henrik Lundqvist explains what happened on Max Pacioretty's goal for the Canadiens late in the third period.

3 hours ago

Brassard Reacts to Rangers' Loss to Montreal (1/29)

Derick Brassard talks about getting slashed on his opportunity in front of the net and how the Canadiens were able to hold down the Rangers' offense.

3 hours ago

Vigneault on Rangers' Loss: Price Was on Top of His Game (1/29)

Alain Vigneault speaks to the media after the Blueshirts' 1-0 loss to the Canadiens.

4 hours ago

McDonagh on Rangers' Loss: It Just Wasn't Our Night (1/29)

Ryan McDonagh shares his thoughts on the Rangers' 1-0 loss to the Canadiens at The Garden.

4 hours ago

Rangers Melrose Save of the Game: Hank Robs Pacioretty (1/29)

Henrik Lundqvist denies Max Pacioretty with a great glove save in the first period.

4 hours ago

Rangers Foxwoods Final Five Moment: The Last Rush (1/29)

The Blueshirts push for an equalizer against the Canadiens with the clock running down in the third period.

4 hours ago

Mercedes Stars of the Game: Rangers-Canadiens (1/29)

Henrik Lundqvist and Carey Price were named the Mercedes Stars of the Game after the Rangers' 1-0 loss to the Canadiens.

6 hours ago

Rangers & Chase Help Renovate Rye Playland Ice Rink (1/29)

Rangers alumni such as Adam Graves and Mike Richter return to the renovated Rye Playland hockey rink.

7 hours ago

Rangers Host Hurricanes Saturday on MSG

The Blueshirts continue their homestand Saturday, as they take on Eric Staal and the Hurricanes. Live coverage gets under way at 6:30 PM on MSG.

11 hours ago

Rangers Preview Matchup With Canadiens (1/29)

Derick Brassard, Martin St. Louis and Ryan McDonagh discuss their approach with Carey Price between the pipes for the Habs and the level of intensity they have to bring.

11 hours ago

AV Discusses Rangers-Montreal Tilt (1/29)

Alain Vigneault comments on Henrik Lundqvist's play between the pipes, lineup decisions and previews tonight's game against the Canadiens.

2 days ago

Rangers Lose to Isles: Highlights & Analysis (1/27)

Al Trautwig and Dave Maloney recap the action from the Rangers' 4-1 loss to the Islanders.

2 days ago

Lundqvist on Rangers' Loss: Isles Outplayed Us (1/27)

Henrik Lundqvist explains what went wrong for the Rangers in their 4-1 loss to the Islanders.

2 days ago

Brassard: Rangers Couldn't Find Ways to Score Goals (1/27)

Derick Brassard says the Rangers' start to the game wasn't good enough in their 4-1 loss to the Isles.

2 days ago

Stepan: Rangers Have to Make Adjustments (1/27)

Derek Stepan shares his thoughts on the Rangers' 4-1 loss against the Isles.

2 days ago

Vigneault on Rangers Loss: We Needed a Better Start (1/27)

Alain Vigneault talks about the Rangers' slow start to the game and the team's effort after the first period.

2 days ago

McDonagh on Rangers' Loss: We Weren't Sharp (1/27)

Ryan McDonagh speaks to John Giannone after the Rangers' 4-1 loss to the Islanders at the Coliseum.

See More All Videos

2014-15 Rangers Schedule

Schedule

Date Opponent Game Time Network
Saturday, Jan. 31
Saturday, Jan. 31
vs. Carolina 7:00 PM Logo
Monday, Feb. 2
Monday, Feb. 2
vs. Florida 7:00 PM Logo
Wednesday, Feb. 4
Wednesday, Feb. 4
vs. Boston 8:00 PM Logo
Saturday, Feb. 7
Saturday, Feb. 7
at Nashville 3:00 PM Logo
Sunday, Feb. 8
Sunday, Feb. 8
vs. Dallas 5:00 PM Logo
Tuesday, Feb. 10
Tuesday, Feb. 10
at Toronto 7:30 PM Logo
Thursday, Feb. 12
Thursday, Feb. 12
at Colorado 9:00 PM Logo
Saturday, Feb. 14
Saturday, Feb. 14
at Arizona 8:00 PM Logo
Monday, Feb. 16
Monday, Feb. 16
at Islanders 7:00 PM Logo
Thursday, Feb. 19
Thursday, Feb. 19
at Vancouver 7:00 PM Logo
Sunday, Feb. 22
Sunday, Feb. 22
vs. Columbus 7:00 PM Logo
Tuesday, Feb. 24
Tuesday, Feb. 24
vs. Calgary 7:00 PM Logo
Thursday, Feb. 26
Thursday, Feb. 26
vs. Arizona 7:00 PM Logo
Saturday, Feb. 28
Saturday, Feb. 28
at Philadelphia 8:00 PM Logo
Monday, Mar. 2
Monday, Mar. 2
vs. Nashville 7:00 PM Logo
Wednesday, Mar. 4
Wednesday, Mar. 4
at Detroit 8:00 PM Logo
Sunday, Mar. 8
Sunday, Mar. 8
at Chicago 7:30 PM Logo
Tuesday, Mar. 10
Tuesday, Mar. 10
at Islanders 7:00 PM Logo
Wednesday, Mar. 11
Wednesday, Mar. 11
at Washington 8:00 PM Logo
Saturday, Mar. 14
Saturday, Mar. 14
at Buffalo 7:00 PM Logo
Sunday, Mar. 15
Sunday, Mar. 15
vs. Florida 5:00 PM Logo
Wednesday, Mar. 18
Wednesday, Mar. 18
vs. Chicago 8:00 PM Logo
Saturday, Mar. 21
Saturday, Mar. 21
at Carolina 7:00 PM Logo
Sunday, Mar. 22
Sunday, Mar. 22
vs. Anaheim 7:30 PM Logo
Tuesday, Mar. 24
Tuesday, Mar. 24
vs. Los Angeles 7:00 PM Logo
Thursday, Mar. 26
Thursday, Mar. 26
at Ottawa 7:30 PM Logo
Saturday, Mar. 28
Saturday, Mar. 28
at Boston 1:00 PM Logo
Sunday, Mar. 29
Sunday, Mar. 29
vs. Washington 3:00 PM Logo
Tuesday, Mar. 31
Tuesday, Mar. 31
at Winnipeg 8:00 PM Logo
Thursday, Apr. 2
Thursday, Apr. 2
at Minnesota 8:00 PM Logo
Saturday, Apr. 4
Saturday, Apr. 4
vs. New Jersey 7:00 PM Logo
Monday, Apr. 6
Monday, Apr. 6
vs. Columbus 7:00 PM Logo
Tuesday, Apr. 7
Tuesday, Apr. 7
at New Jersey 7:00 PM Logo
Thursday, Apr. 9
Thursday, Apr. 9
vs. Ottawa 7:00 PM Logo
Saturday, Apr. 11
Saturday, Apr. 11
at Washington 3:00 PM Logo

From The Boards

  • Loading board posts...

Follow US